top of page

Advocacy and Research Fellow at the Fund for Global HEalth

Presenter: Eila Louise Abamonga, Public Health Science & Government and Politics, Global Public Health Scholars

 


 


 

For my practicum project, I was an Advocacy and Research Fellow at the Fund for Global

Health, an aid and advocacy organization that works to increase the impact of US global health aid. At the Fund, I worked with the Maryland Team, advocating for various public health asks to Senator Van Hollen, a member of the Senate State and Foreign Operations Subcommittee (SFOPS). During my time at the Fund for Global Health, I directly participated in and learned about the chain of government proceedings and how to advocate for more public health measures and interventions, while ensuring that they are enacted. Change occurs every day within government as long as we are active political actors. By working in the Fund for Global Health, I gained a lot of worthwhile experience with public health policy by operating through the government route.

bottom of page