top of page

COVID-19: How it Affects our Most Vulnerable Populations

Presenter: Miche Mouassami, Public Health Science, Global Public Health Scholars

 
 
 

My practicum project is inspired by how the current COVID-19 pandemic has affected the most vulnerable group during this pandemic, the elderly community, specifically for those living in assisted-living homes away from their immediate families. I will also be observing how the healthcare community has had to adapt during the pandemic and what they're going through as a community as well. During my volunteering shifts at Brooke Grove Retirement Center, I will be doing whatever the nursing staff asks of me while helping the elderly residents be as comfortable as they can be during a pandemic. I will also be tasked with helping connect the residents to their families virtually if they choose or are willing to.

bottom of page