top of page

Developing Vaccines: the Recruiting That Occurs Behind the Scenes

Updated: Apr 22, 2020

Presenter: Sarah Yang, Philosophy, Global Public Health Scholars

 
 
 

At the Center for Vaccine Development, I was in charge of community outreach. Essentially, I assisted the researchers and those conducting experimental trials by advertising their studies and spreading the word out to local communities via various ways. I researched the most effective ways of connecting with the community and constructed fliers and advertisements based off of that. I also assisted coordinators in screening for potential new research participants. Another task was that I conducted data management and inventory management by assisting various study coordinators with tasks that needed to be done. I was also able to attend seminars and talks given by members of the department, and learn more about pressing medical issues impacting various communities all over the world.

4 comments
bottom of page