top of page

Emergency Medical Service: Addressing People in Need

Presenter: Leo Lee, Cell Biology & Molecular Genetics, Global Public Health Scholars

 
 
 

For my practicum project, I will be volunteering/interning at the College Park Volunteer Fire Department. I will assist and conduct patient care and transport the patient to the hospital during emergency situations. During this practicum, I will be researching how does emergency medical service contribute to its community’s wellbeing as well as challenges and hardships emergency medical technicians will experience during their operations. I will be getting hands on experience to collect appropriate information for the data needed. This practicum will allow me to effectively identify population’s health challenges as well as healthcare in United States. Overall, my main job for this practicum will involve patient care and transport as an emergency medical technician.

2 comments
bottom of page