top of page

Evolving Minds Peer Mentor Program

Presenter: Addison Squires, Psychology, Global Public Health Scholars

 
 
 

For my practicum, I decided to pursue an internship program through a company called Evolving Minds. Through this program, I am learning quick and easy mindfulness practices that I can implement in my every day life. The mission of this internship is to teach the students who are participating the techniques of being mindful and creating a healthy mindset. Over the past semester, I have learned how to take mindful pauses any time I feel overwhelmed or overly-stressed, and I have also raised money for Evolving Minds' mission. This company is a non-profit that uses donation money to hold mindfulness workshops for high school teachers and faculty in the Maryland public school systems. Looking forward, after this internship I will be able to not only practice mindfulness in my daily life, but also help those around me to learn about the importance of being mindful.

6 comments
bottom of page