top of page

Fighting Food Insecurity On Campus at the Campus Pantry

Presenter: Allison Floyd, Public Health Science, Global Public Health Scholars

 
 

 

For my practicum project, I worked with the campus pantry. The campus pantry works to bring food to the food insecure students on campus. It is currently located by the South Campus dining hall. At the pantry I worked to help others maintain social distancing guidelines, checked in clients, and I provided assistance to those gathering and finding food. In addition to those jobs, I assisted in setting up and stocking the pantry for the day. I also did some administrative work for the pantry, such as creating presentations to present to groups of interest and working on expanding the volunteer program for the pantry.

4 comments
bottom of page