top of page

Integrating the 4 Evidence-Based Resilience Skills to Improve Mental Health

Presenter: Afia-Grace Harris, Public Health Science, Global Public Health Scholars

 
 
 

For my practicum, I am an ambassador for the Resilient Leader’s program within the Evolving Minds Organization. Evolving Minds is a mental health awareness and advocacy organization that strives to improve mental health while creating a space for connection and care. Evolving Minds trains student ambassadors like me in the 4 evidence-based resilience skills: Joy, Goodness, Gratitude, and the Mindful Pause in order to relay these skills to their own communities. These skills equip individuals with positive coping ideologies that they can incorporate into their lives to prevent or cope with mental health symptoms such as anxiety, depression, or other stressors. Between my communities, I tailored my sessions to the appropriate comprehension and engagement levels.

bottom of page