top of page

Internship at Evolving Minds

Presenter: Taylor Johnson, Public Health Science, Global Public Health Scholars

 
 
 

For my practicum project, I am working with Evolving Minds. Evolving Mind’s goal is to “create a culture of care” in which we empower ourselves and those around us to promote mental health within communities and advocate for community needs. As an ambassador, I will complete the Mindful Leader training in which I will learn skills to practice mindfulness, gratitude and build community. Through this practicum, I will worth with Evolving Minds to promote mental wellness within communities and individuals such as my peers. To achieve this semester I will conduct Mindful Peer training with a group of my peers in which we will practice the 4 mindful skills of mindful pause, sharing gratitude, remembering joy, and recognizing goodness.

bottom of page