top of page

Internship at Evolving Minds, LLC.

Presenter: Trisha Kachroo, Management & Psychology, Global Public Health Scholars

 
 
 

For my practicum project I am working with Evolving Minds, LLC. Evolving Minds is a non-profit organization that runs different programs centered around mental health education and awareness in different communities. The organization as a whole aims to prioritize educators, students, and helping professionals mental health. As part of the peer certificate program with a few more of my peers from GPH, I have taken part in learning various preventative mental health skills training such as burnout prevention and general mindfulness. After our training is complete, I will be implementing these skills in a group of people in my own community. Especially given the current COVID-19 pandemic, ​the topics of mental health and improving mindfulness in the public health sector is especially critical. My goal as a whole for this project is to better be able to understand the multifaceted nature of mental health and how to overcome related issues in an effective manner, as well as educate others once I am knowledgeable about the Evolving Minds skills.

bottom of page