top of page

Learning Mindfulness Skills for My Future in Veterinary Medicine

Presenter: Meredith Brosh, Animal Science, Global Public Health Scholars

 
 
 

Working with Evolving Minds as a Mindful Leader Intern I learned valuable mindfulness skills that I can bring to various settings in my future. Together we practiced the skills of gratitude, joy, recognizing goodness, and mindful pauses, and I was able to then bring these skills into practice with my Bible Study group. This project was important to me because my goal is to become a veterinarian. Knowing how big of a problem mental health is in the field of veterinary medicine, I want to be prepared with skills to prevent things like burnout and bring joy back into the field. In addition to the mindfulness skills, I participated in Evolving Minds' Rooted in Resilience campaign to raise money for teachers to equip them with these important mindfulness skills. Together we raised over $11,500!

bottom of page