top of page

Practicum Spring 2021

Presenter: Alejandra Arias, History , Global Public Health Scholars

 
 
 

Over winter break, I did an internship with a team of nutritionists at a local pharmacy. The nutritionists have various degrees and certifications focused on health and the body; their main tasks involve speaking to clients who come into the store looking for help to improve their health. A critical aspect of this is that they provide consultations free of charge, allowing community members to come in and receive information that they typically cannot access. During my internship, I worked alongside different nutritionists while speaking to clients and providing a different perspective to their advice. This internship provided knowledge and attitude about developing interventions at both local and global levels; the information I gained through my discussions with the nutritional team gave me a new understanding of health.

bottom of page