top of page

Research and Development of COVID-19 procedures at Shady Grove Fertility

Presenter: Kelsey Calabrese, Public Health Science & Public Policy, Global Public Health Scholars

 
 
 

For my Practicum project, I will be doing research for Shady Grove Fertility Center. Shady Grove Fertility is a practice that specializes in developing treatments for infertility. Some of the procedures Shady Grove does is IUI, IVF, egg donation, and egg freezing. Fertility treatments have been complicated by the COVID-19 pandemic. Keeping up with the latest recommendations regarding vaccination in regards to pregnancy and pre-pregnancy has been a challenge. For my project I will be looking at the latest data in regards to vaccinations, fertility treatments, and covid-19. I will be compiling a fact-sheet as well as a powerpoint presentation to share my findings. This will help answer frequent questions for patients, as well as keep the medical staff informed with the latest data and guidelines.

12 comments
bottom of page