top of page

Stauber Best Intern: Manufacturing COVID Relief Equipment

Presenter: Ariela Bengio, Psychology, Global Public Health Scholars

 
 
 

For my practicum project, I manufactured specific paraphernalia to help stop the spread of COVID19. The product I worked with is called the “Sneeze Guard” and it is a plexiglass shield that is essential to keep offices and stores open. I packaged and helped ship out the overflowing orders of this product. My main job was packaging and shipping the products, however I also was able to help brainstorm ideas on how to better each product and even got the experience of being in an advertisement. This company made a huge public health impact and I feel so lucky to have been able to intern here. Whether it be stores, offices, schools and so on, this company showed up with a product that helped decrease people’s exposure to COVID19. StauberBest helped the United States population limit the spread of COVID19 and helped keep essential businesses open. On a smaller scale, this company created job opportunities for many people that lost their original jobs from the pandemic.

4 comments
bottom of page