top of page

Tutoring Students in Greenbelt MD

Presenter: Emma Noreck, Special Education, Global Public Health Scholars

 
 
 

For my practicum I plan on tutoring children who are falling behind in school and struggling a little bit extra due to the online environment. I plan to have one hour sessions with three individual students and plan to prepare for these sessions for about 30 minutes each given that the material, especially with the older student, may be somewhat unfamiliar to me. I am in communication with the students and parents directly for my tutoring with Greenbelt Cares, while for stART, the communication will be coordinated through the program. During these sessions I hope to form a bond with the students so they feel comfortable asking me questions about the material to enhance their understanding of course material. This is an extremely stressful time and I hope that my tutoring sessions will help relieve some of the burden students feel about their schoolwork.

4 comments
bottom of page